Green's St. Louis directory :
City Officers And Institutions. xxxiii
View original image: Page  npn
Marshal’s office —Richmond J.Curle, —North-west corner second and
Post office —S. B.Churchill, —87 Chesnut.
Receiver’s office —SamuelMerry, —North side Almond, east of First.
Recorder of Land Titles —F. R.conway —Sevent, opposite Elm.
Register Public Lands’ office —W. S.Allen, —25 North Fourth, upstairs.
Surveyor-General’s office —SilasReed, —87 Chesnut, upstairs.
County Offices.
Circuit Attorney’s office —MironLeslie, —53 Pine.
Circuit Clerk’s office —JohnRuland, —South wing of Court-house, ups.upstairs
Common Pleas Clerk’s office —N.Paschall, —South wing court-house, ups.upstairs
Coroner’s office —HughMiller, —Fourth-street, in old Court-house.
Country Clerk’s office —S. D.Barlow, —South wing of Court-house.
Criminal Clerk’s office —Julius D.Johnson, —south wing of court-house.
Marshal’s office —William S.McKnight, —Fourth-st.street , in old court-house.
Probate Clerk’s office —P.Ferguson, , Judge —South wing of court-house.
Recorder’s office —Stephen D.Barlow, —South wing of court-house.
Sheriff’s office —WilliamMilburn, —North-east corner Fifth and Market.
City Offices.
All In The Centre Market Buildings.
Mayor’s office —B.Pratte, .
Auditor’s office —Rich’d B.Dallam, .
Engineer’s office —HenryKayser, .
Marshal’s office —Chas. D.Priddy, .
Recorder’s office —M. L.Clark, .
Register’s office —John M.Parker, .
Treasurer’s office —JohnBell, .
The Bank Of The State Of Missouri,
At St. Louis.
FredinandKennett, , President.
HenryShields, , Cashier.
E. C.Angelrodt, ,
W. T.Christy, ,
J. O.Fallon, ,
W. L.Sublette, ,
R. A.Barnes, ,
G.Collier, ,
J. B.Sarpy, ,
E.Walsh, ,
RobertCampbell, ,
O. D.Filley, ,
T. M.Horine, , of Stee. Genevieve;
Wm. C.Hardin, , of Pike county.
Other officers In The Bank.
H. L.Clark, , Teller;
N.Childs, , jun., Specie Teller;
A. J.Robinson, , General Book keeper;
L. C.Hirschberg, , Second ditto;
HarryBoggs, , Discount and Note Clerk;
W.Hammond, , Porter.
Branch at Fayeete —J. J.Lowry, , President ; W. C.Boon, , Cashier.
Branch at Palmyra —W.Blakey, , President ; S. D.Spouth, , Cashier.
Branch at Jackson —A. H.Brevard, , President ; T. B.English, , Cashier.
Branch at Springfield — — Morton, , President ; J. R.Danforth, , Cashier.