St. Louis directory :
Circuit Courts.

The United States are divided into nine Judicial
Districts. In each of which a Circuit Court is held
twice every year for each State within the Circuit,
and by the District Judge of the State or District in
which the Court sits.

The State of Missouri is attached to the 8th Cir-
cuit, and divided into two Districts, the Eastern and
Western. The Circuit Court and District Court for
Eastern District are held at St. Louis, The District
Court for the Western District is held in Jefferson
City. There is but one Circuit Court embracing both